Prediction of Gas Solubility in Ionic Liquids Using the Cosmo-Sac Model

Journal title

Chemical and Process Engineering




vol. 38


No 1



vapour-liquid equilibrium ; ionic liquids ; Henry’s constant ; solubility ; carbon dioxide capture ; COSMO-SAC model

Divisions of PAS

Nauki Techniczne




Polish Academy of Sciences Committee of Chemical and Process Engineering




Artykuły / Articles


DOI: 10.1515/cpe-2017-0003 ; ISSN 0208-6425


Chemical and Process Engineering; 2017; vol. 38; No 1; 19-30


Klamt (1998), Refinement and parametrization of COSMO, Phys Chem A, 102, ; Palomar (2007), Density and molar volume predictions using COSMORS for ionic liquids An approach to solvent design, Ind Eng Chem Res, 46, ; Lei (2014), Gas solubility in ionic liquids, Chem Rev, 114, ; Shah (2013), Quaternary liquid liquid equilibria for systems of imidazolium based ionic liquid thiophene pyridine cyclohexane at Experiments and quantum chemical predictions, Chem Thermodynamics, 298, ; Kuo (2013), Prediction of phase behaviors of polymer solvent mixtures from the COSMO - SAC activity coefficient model, Ind Eng Chem Res, 52, ; Firaha (2013), Kinetics of the synthesis of - alkyl - - methylimidazolium ionic liquids in dilute and concentrated solutions, Int J Chem Kinet, 3, ; Anthony (2005), Anion effects on gas solubility in ionic liquids, Phys Chem B, 109, ; Privalova (2012), Capturing CO : conventional versus ionicliquid based technologies, Russ Chem Rev, 81, ; Lee (2015), Screening of ionic liquids for CO capture using the COSMO - SAC model, Chem Eng Sci, 121, ; Shah (2012), Prediction of liquid liquid equilibria of aromatic aliphatic ionic liquid ) systems using the Cosmo - SAC model, Chem Thermodynamics, 49, ; Mullins (2006), Sigma - Profile Database for Using COSMO - Based Thermodynamic Methods, Ind Eng Chem Res, 45, ; Ramdin (2012), de State - of - the - art of CO capture with ionic liquids, Ind Eng Chem Res, 51,

Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Ali Mesbach, UC Berkeley, USA

Anna Gancarczyk, Institute of Chemical Engineering, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Anna Trusek, Wrocław University of Science and Technology, Poland

Bettina Muster-Slawitsch, AAE Intec, Austria

Daria Camilla Boffito, Polytechnique Montreal, Canada

Donata Konopacka-Łyskawa, Gdańsk University of Technology, Poland

Dorota Antos, Rzeszów University of Technology, Poland

Evgeny Rebrov, University of Warwick, UK

Georgios Stefanidis, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Ireneusz Grubecki, Bydgoszcz Univeristy of Science and Technology, Poland

Johan Tinge, Fibrant B.V., The Netherlands

Katarzyna Bizon, Cracow University of Technology, Poland

Katarzyna Szymańska, Silesian University of Technology, Poland

Marcin Bizukojć, Łódź University of Technology, Poland

Marek Ochowiak, Poznań University of Technology, Poland

Mirko Skiborowski, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Nikola Nikacevic, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Rafał Rakoczy, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland

Richard Lakerveld, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Tom van Gerven, KU Leuven, Belgium

Tomasz Sosnowski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland